RECENT REVIEWS

ADD A REVIEW / FEEDBACK VIA OUR CHAT MESSAGING SERVICE AT BOTTOM OF PAGE

 

22 / 03 / 2020

Lucas

(Jewel)

Thank you so so so so much! Jewel is the absolute best horse a horse obsessed man could ask for. She literally just fit right in and assumed best friend position haha. Plus she tolerates my attention seeking photo shoots haha and when I say tolerate I mean she has to have full involvement. My trainer took her to the beach with me as you can see her riding her. She was so impressed she went as far to say she is one of the best horses we have and how beautifully trained up she is.
Once again, you are amazing and freedom equine has more then delivered, you have excelled. Have a good Sunday X

 

25 / 02 / 2020

Andrea

(Cajun renamed Rani)

Rani has been a dream horse and everything that you said she was right down to her lifting her leg up when she’s happy. She is so loved and hasn’t put a foot wrong. I ride her and children ride her and she is wonderful. Thank you for doing what you do.

 

 

25 / 02 / 2020

Victoria

(Princess)

...Thank you for selling me the best horse I've ever owned xx

24 / 02 / 2020

Lucas

(Jewel)

.🤭 ok ok! The last one I promise! My newest and last addition to the collection! I have joined the #thoroughbred clan and scored this beautiful grey dapple girl. She is trained in pretty much everything and she has the kindest nature! As big as she is 17hh she is so gentle. #inlove also... how cool is the J branding 💙#giant #racehorse #dressage #dapple #grey #stunner #horse #nimbin @freedomequitation thanks so much for everything, I couldn’t be happier!

 

24 / 02 / 2020

Lucas

(Jewel)

She is Devine

She already follows me everywhere

She’s is honestly Devine. Thanks heaps

24 / 02 / 2020

Cheryl (Tasmania)

(Chief)

Introducing "Chief" the newest member of our fur family! ❤️❤️
After a long journey from Toowoomba, he's home and settling in well.
Looking forward to building our special relationship 💓💓

 

04 / 02 / 2020

Caralyn

(Sebastian)

Just HAD to share ~ yesterday I was sitting on the ground crying (over something very trivial but even so I was upset) when I heard the distinct noise of two horses cantering from the other side of the house. I didn’t even look up but next felt a gentle nudge. I look up to the warm soft nose of Sebastian who then reached out to me another two times. Mood gone, he went off to graze and I continued with my frustrating task. Love💞 🐴.

 

 

04 / 02 / 2020

Victoria

(Princess)

Princess being ridden by a young girl from Pony Club.  All set for Tokyo Olympics, lol

31 / 01 / 2020

Judy

(Goldy & Daisy)

Thanks so much for your care and support Phoebe....She has been a nice quiet riding horse and is very easy to handle, she is being sold due to no fault of her own...

 

I would just like to say that you do a wonderful job with the horses, they are a pleasure to have and they are very fortunate to have you select them as part of your retraining program.

 

Keep up your great work 

Judy

 

 

28 / 01 / 2020

Vikki

(Bradbury)

Remember this guy with the tongue!?

 

 

27 / 01 / 2020

Victoria

(Princess)

Practice round at TEG yesterday, so hot!

 

 

 

26 / 01 / 2020

Caralyn

(Sebastian)

Some pics of Sebastian my adoring beautifully natured big boy from over the years... 

 

Jayne is 2 1/2 here and just loves visiting Auntie Cazz and her horses. Sebastian being her personal choice to ride.

The lead is for Tammys sense of security. They went walking around a busy neighbourhood with lots of noises and traffic.

Tammy has Down syndrome and is easily spooked.

I would recommend your horses any day.

26 / 01 / 2020

Kristy

(Milky)

Hi Phoebe, I just wanted to give you an update on Milky. He is such a sweet and quite boy and we absolutely love him. He has settled in well and the only time he exerts too much energy is when it comes to his belly 😂. I love riding him with his no fuss attitude to most things. He has also been a huge help in getting my daughter to build her confidence back one ride at a time. He is so patient with her and just plods along working to help her recover from some bad experiences she had.
Thanks so much for our boy he has definitely stollen our hearts.
Kristy and Jaydence

 

17 / 01 / 2020

Victoria

(Princess)

Princess update Matt Ryan Cross Country Clinic. She was amazing

She is amazing, everyone loves her and says she has amazing potential.

She is a very special girl, third in her first ever dressage test and first in her first ever show jumping event. So willing.

 

16 / 01 / 2020

Donna

(Beauty)

Hi Phoebe...She arrived today finally and she was very chilled and easy going.

She was bathed of which she did not seem to mind, then she had a nice clean mesh rug on and put in the paddock next door to the shetland and my Arab.  You were right she loves cuddles and amazing temperament...she was following me around the paddock. PS she has also had a fly veil put on of which she didn't mind either.  The transport guy said she was the quietest horse all week.

It is such a long trip poor girl, but I told her that she is safe now and will have a great home.

...plenty of cuddles.

I will keep you updated and thanks again for all your help.

 

 

13 / 01 / 2020

Mia

(RBEI COURSES)

I have just started on your masters course and am finding it super helpful and educational. Thank you so much

19 / 12 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky, now renamed Arrow the horse doctor)

Arrow being a sweetheart again today.  Such little ppl such a big horse.

Having a bath for our christmas show tomorrow.

07 / 12 / 2019

Lorraine

(RBEI COURSES)

Yes, this is the sort of relationship with a horse I want. It reminds me of a video I saw recently that spoke of the hours that girls will spend with their ponies or horses just hanging out. Chatting away, grooming them. The girls, without a lot of hangups, loving and trusting their horses and the horse giving that in return so that together they could do amazing feats :)

Regards,

Lorraine 
 

07 / 12 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky, now renamed Arrow)

Ben finally got his ride his wanted all week although i might need to rethink the horse i pair him with he makes arrow look like a wee pony

This duo was funny to listen to having their walking race n seeing who could pass on the inside the slowest lol

 

 

07 / 12 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky, now renamed Arrow)

...hes so gentle with the tiny ones he loves head cuddles.  ...The kids love him lazy but lovable.  Two were having walking races this arvo as both he n our big boy doc were feeling lazy n sleepy the kids made a game of it was so funny to listen to.

03 / 12 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky, now renamed Arrow)

Super proud of james handling a huge tb in the round yard learning how to lunge with miss brooke just goes to show my friends not all retired race horses are hot this big lump is the sweetest kindest horse here loving him more every day “Arrow”

 

03 / 12 / 2019

Janayia

(Lyric & Melody)

Lyric and Melody featured in a wedding yesterday...I’m so proud of them.

20 / 11 / 2019

Susie

(Danny Boy)

Hi Phoebe,

 I just wanted to let you know we love Danny Boy, he is gorgeous! The girls are beside themselves and we are dutifully going through the settling in steps with him. We have also been using them for another horse who arrived a week before Danny Boy with great success. Dale from NQ Transport was great as well.

 

I am particularly enjoying all the information you are sending, it’s a great refresher for me as its been many years since I left home and the horses we grew up with and very different circumstances. Your approach makes so much sense, I love it!... 

 Many thanks and have a lovely day.

 Kind regards, Susie

18 / 11 / 2019

John

(Stately renamed Chevy)

...Meet Chevy!!
#bestearlybdaypresentever
I have no words im cryyingggg
I wanna give a huge thankyou to @freedomequitation for doing what they do and training this boy up so well, he was getting annoyed with the flies so i put a fly rug on him, without anyone holding his head and he simply stood there and let me. Hes been calm all afternoon and even came up to me when i called him. He is truly incredible for a 6yo and im extremely happy to have him!

HES SO PERFEC

 

 

17 / 11 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky (now renamed Arrow)

So after weeks of anticipation Arrow and Tiny Pocket Rocket finally met n i tell ya he worked her hard for a trot but she did it and with pure grit and determination i know she will push his lazy butt to canter lol

 

15 / 11 / 2019

Malinda

(Phoenix)

Hi Phoebe, just letting you know Phoenix is coming along nicely...Love this man to bits

Thankyou

Malinda

 

 

7 / 11 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky (now renamed Arrow)

This is our new man Arrow tested with a very special client today for the first time after only a few days with us and he was so gentle n kind with her 💙💚💜

 

 

7 / 11 / 2019

Mellissa, (Tamworth Equine Assisted Therapy)

(Sabrixky (now renamed Arrow)

We were grounded by the wind but for a little boy who recently lost his best friend Arrow is the best medicine

01 / 11 / 2019

Michelle

(RBEI COURSES)

Look forward to your emails. Learning a lot. Thanks

27 / 10 / 2019

Rosa

(RBEI COURSES)

Enjoying the course.

27 / 10 / 2019

Malinda

(Phoenix)

Thank you Phoebe for bringing Mr Phoenix into my life.
He has settled in extremely well and he is just the biggest sweetheart ❤️
We have now found his big love of Licorice .
Thank you 🐴😍

 

 

 

26 / 10 / 2019

Rosa

(Artisan)

(Arrived at Norfolk Island)

Wow. How lucky am I to have such a beautiful boy. Chosen from some pics and a few videos. I look forward to our journey together.

 

06 / 10 / 2019

Rosa

(Artisan)

(Traveling to Norfolk Island) 

Hi Phoebe Went and visited my boyfriend - he is a sweetheart. Such a lovely gentle boy. He will be arriving soon... He has good bones and a fabulous nature. Thank you. Kind regards, Rosa.

 

 

 

05 / 10 / 2019

Trudie

(Venus)

(3 years ago today Trudie bought her girl 'Venus')

"Still enjoying her she is more a puppy than a horse has so much character. Love her.

(5 October 2016)

"Venus arrived happy she is beautiful. Kids love her she follows them around,she will be much loved. Thanks phoebe"

 

 

16 / 09 / 2019

Amelia

(Toffee)

She's here! So happy! So looking forward to getting to know her. Thankyou!...

She's just beautiful. I'll send you updates on how she's going.

 

 

 

14 / 09 / 2019

Kristy 

(Milky)

Hi Phoebe

Just wanted to give you an update on Milky. He is settling in really well since he arrived on Tuesday and we got to finally met today. He has

picked his stable and goes in every night for his food. He is already coming for lots of cuddles, pats and kisses and my daughter loves

him already becoming more comfortable. We already love him loads and can see many of great memories being made.

Many thanks

Kristy and Jaydence

.... He is stunning and such a kisser.

 

12 / 09 / 2019

Abigail 

(Smokey)

Hi, Just to let you know that Smokey has arrived safely thank you! He has settled in so far amazingly well...

Kind regards,

Abi

 

 

 

12 / 09 / 2019

Jayne 

(Charms)

Hello phoebe

Charm is beautiful-she is settling in really well and I cannot

Believe about the blue ring-I have never heard about that before

She has a definite blue ring and we have looked at our other

Horses and they have the blue ring aswell-so amazed by this

Matilda (my daughter) has been with charm non stop today -

we are so far from town we do distant Ed with the kids so charm

Is learning all about maths today-Matilda has been sitting with her almost all day doing her school work-charm right

Next to the fence watching Matilda and getting continuous pats and snacks

Thankyou -Matilda loves her to bits already!!

And so do all of us!!!

Jayne

 

 

 

09 / 09 / 2019

Judy

(RBEI COURSES)

Thank you for the course content thus far. I have not as yet begun the course but hope to start shortly.

09 / 09 / 2019

Kiki & Ebony 

(Venus)

Hi Phoebe...

We were told to evacuate on Friday afternoon, luckily we had a truck to us within 30 mins & could move all of mine together,

It was hot smoke filled gusty winds & Guess who lead them all onto the truck, our little Venus !!

The others are all quiet too, so they happily followed her on, especially Jet , as he is in love with her now.

I knew she was used to being in a truck, so she went in first easily, & the rest followed.

They were all taken in by a lovely family over in Guanaba, & were able to be together, little Venus also got to meet up and run with some

Belted Galloway cattle, which she has totally enjoyed bossing around & playing with.

She has been through quite a bit in her few short weeks with us, Just getting settled in , then having to be quickly asked to get on a truck,

in smokey stressful conditions, & go to a new place again, meet up with cattle, & new environment. But seems to have taken it all in her stride.

She is with her new forever family , so I am sure that helped her.

They are all coming home today, I can’t wait to have them all home safe n sound & to be all settled into their normal routine again. I am sure

they will be too.

Much Luv,

Kiki & Ebony, Lilly, and our horsey family. xx

 

 

 

05 / 09 / 2019

Kiki & Ebony 

(Venus)

HI Phoebe,

Thanks so much for your thoughtful message. Yes the fires have been all over us here. Wednesday night nearly lost the house but the

firebrigade were amazing and we are all still here. Safe n Sound.

Our little Venus has handled everything so well for such a young little 4yo., we have had everything from heaps of firetrucks racing through,

with red/ blue flashing lights, sirens going, Helicopters above and dropping water, to the open raging fire within meters of them.

And Phoebe she is such a little clown, today I had the sprinkler on down in their paddock, her other 4 horse family didn't go near it, but Venus

was happily playing by herself . right under the full spray, turning her butt to it, spraying her face, her body, she loved it, she was in absolute

heaven playing for ages in it, & then decided to have a yummy roll to complete her playtime.

She is so inquisitive, seems so comfy in and around us, loves my dogs & puts her head right in the car to say hi to everyone. Such an innocent playful little girl, & she sooooo loves her feed, she has the biggest feed and finishes the fastest.

Loving getting to know her, & she us, she always walks up to me when I walk into any paddock she is in, possibly looking for her treats.

Thanks again for your message, hope you are all okay.

Much Luv Kiki , Ebony, Lilly , Venus & all the rest of furry family.

 

 

 

03 / 09 / 2019

Rosa

(RBEI COURSES)

Thankyou for all the support.

 

 

 

30 / 08 / 2019

Janayia 

(Lyric, Harmony & Melody)

They are all beautiful and spoilt.

 

 

 

 

29 / 08 / 2019

Kiki & Ebony 

(Venus)

Venus & Ebony Cleaning the stables. She loves Ebony 💕🦄🦄💕 

 

 

 

23 / 08 / 2019

Kiki & Ebony 

(Venus)

 

 Hi Phoebe, Our little Goddess of Love Venus has settled in really beautifully.

We kept her in her own safe post and rail paddock for the first 3 days, where she and my other 4 horses could talk, sniff & get to know each

other.

She is such a little baby girl, Ebony and Venus made an instant connection , Ebs just stayed in the paddock with Venus when she first arrived and sat close but also gave Venus her space, Venus ended up coming into EBs, head bowed and taking the treats Ebony had for her,

Venus went through the pecking order and is now totally calm, has chosen the stable she likes to be in for her dinner time, which is between my two geldings, She goes in there and has her dinner and her night rugs on just as if she had been doing this for years, she feels very safe when she is with her mates.

She is eating really well, & I love how she licks her feed bucket clean , she is so funny, has to make sure it is completely gone.

Venus is also very brave, as she has met our dogs, who are all very horse friendly, they are Shepards & very soft natured;, at first she looked and then walked up to my boy Sakima and sniffed him, we told her what a brave girl she was.

then she had our resident Peacock come up near her and opened his big beautiful tail up, she looked at him but didn't even take a step away.

She has been leading my geldings around the paddock, trotting and lovely soft canters, she leads & they follow her, I think the boys are infatuated with her, it nearly looks like she is teaching them how to do circles, they are all so calm and at peace with each other.

Phoebe, Venus is so lovely to be around, feeding, rugging, picking feet up etc. She has such a soft dreamy eye, & she is so elegant, she floats when she moves.

Ebony hasn't ridden her yet, she is spending time with her and taking her for little Adventure walks...

Thank you so much

Ebony & Kiki & Venus sends her love back to you. ❤️🦄💕🦄

 

 

 

18 / 08 / 2019

Victoria

(Princess)

Beautiful Princess, came 3rd in her first ever dressage day.

 

 

 

16 / 08 / 2019

Rosa

(RBEI COURSES)

Totally agree

 

 

 

14 / 08 / 2019

Victoria

(Princess)

Princess getting ready for her first dressage comp. TEG 3DE next year is our goal...Isn't she just beautiful. Love her so much.

 

 

 

12 / 08 / 2019

Kikidiyin

(RBEI COURSES)

  Thank you so much for the amazing support in this important area for our horses. 

 

 

 

 

12 / 08 / 2019

Kikidiyin

(RBEI COURSES)

Thank you for your great advice on the Hendra Vaccine...  Many thanks for that.

 

 

 

10 / 08 / 2019

Kim

(RBEI COURSES) 

Hi Phoebe,

Since I have stopped lunging my mares which were both taken through a natural horsemanship program I have noticed they are more settled in everything I do on lead. I was encouraged to push them around when they were disengaged and moving....which led to some dizzy moments. Looking forward to more training forward aides. Cheers Kim

 

 

 

06 / 08 / 2019

Kim

(Cigar)

Sharing a moment with Ciggie. We have been following your diet recommendations......my fur babies have never looked better and my wallet isn’t empty.....thanks."

 

 

 

26 / 07 / 2019

Amy

(Sparta)

Sparta has fitted in well. Our kids love him 😍 

 

 

13 / 07 / 2019

RBEI COURSES

(Kim & 'Cigar')

  Thanks guys for lots of useful information regarding how to build a strong safe relationship with your horse. Ciggie and I have worked through each daily lesson.....we?ve had some really good days and some not so good days days.....I?ve had time to reflect and each new lesson builds on the last.

There are so many opinions out there about how you should educate your horse. Very few talk about true freedom for the horse to choose. I have worked hard to follow your training method with both Ciggie and my 2 mares.

When my farrier commented on how chilled Ciggie was this time I was super happy. My goal for this session was to allow Ciggie to control his own behaviour. His lead was loose and I simply rested my hand on his neck. I didn?t once have to ask him to behave. The farrier asked him gently and Ciggie gave his permission straight away. Its was great to see what a well behaved horse he is when he?s happy. So excited about what we are going to be able to do together in the future. Kind regards Kim.

 

 

 

25 / 06 / 2019

Janayia

(Harmony)

🧡 CP HARMONY 🧡 At the 2014 Inglis yearling sales this mare sold for $51,000. She was bred to race but born to dance with only 3 wins from 30 starts and a total of $44,075 in prize money. Now she’s very much my golden child and training for her first prep test. We braved the wind and rain today as I push myself to make time to ride more and work on her fitness#lifeafterracing #secondchance #ottb #retraining 

 

 

24 / 06 / 2019

Jeannie

(Bonza)

Hello Phoebe,

Just wanted to share with you a picture of the Beautiful Magical Bonza Loving his Equisage, before we have a Fabulous Ride Toghether. 😀🐎😍

I will have to try and get someone to take pictures of us riding Toghether.

I have tried to take happy snaps whilst on him. All I seem to get is a picture of his Beautiful Ears.

Regards Jeannie Xoxo

...Hugs to you from Bonza. 😀😀

 

 

 

20 / 06 / 2019

Renae

(Yoshi)
Hi Phoebe, Yoshi has arrived and is very settled already.. Just happily eating grass and looking around. Other horses are very excited about her arrival but she is not phased in the slightest. 😁 😍
Very friendly too. 😍
New pyjamas. 😁

 

 

 

19 / 06 / 2019

Jacquie

(Chloe)

Yaee....look whose a North Queenslander! Shes here x"

...

She's had hugs n kisses. Jase loves her... Shes settled in with my sisters 2.

She has 2 x gelding admirers. Omg they love her! New rug n bug buster. She's been so incredibly placid.

...shes ruling these boys. Too much spunk. They are overcome with her. I have never seen anything quite like it

Riley my sisters horse wouldn't eat his tea. He normally eats the lot won't leave his food. He then follows her everywhere stops and looks around like a shepherd protecting its precious stock.

Yes shes ruling peace in the paddock. Cruising around. Not really wanting dinner. But picking on grass and i think happy to be free off the truck🙌🙌 Thankyou!

 

 

 

12 / 06 / 2019

Judy

(Daisy)

Hi Pheobe, Daisy arrived this afternoon and settled in with Goldie nicely, she has been calm and placid, off to a good start😀. 

 

 

 

07 / 06 / 2019 

Alina

(Liberty)

Hi Phoebe,

Liberty has arrived and he is settling in nicely and my daughter just loves him.

Thank you very much

Alina

 

 

 

05 / 06 / 2019

Victoria

Princess

Beautiful Princess... She's a beautiful girl

 

 

 

03 / 06 / 2019

Kelly
(RBEI Courses)
I’m loving this course thank you so much!
...
Thank you again. I’m learning so much 😊🐴
Regards
Kelly

 

 

 

30 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Hi phoebe omg I have spoken to you three weeks ago I didn’t know anything about horses ever since I started the rbei course I can’t wait to get my own horse you are really building my confidence day by day you are truly a amazing person only if you were in Victoria I would thank you personally thanks heaps.

 

 

 

29 / 05 / 2019

Amanda

(Splash)

Good afternoon. This is Splash at a trainers place. I went away and thought I need him ridden and would like some training for him so sent him to Janette’s place. We just picked him up and he has had the best time there. Thought you would like to have a look at how far he has come. Yes CoCo missed him heaps. 

 

 

 

27 / 05 / 2019

Carolyn

(Richie)

(VIDEO) First stride from a walk to a gallop ... I can fly I can fly ... Richie having fun out the back 👍😂🥰🐎
...
He is going beautiful... I will send you some pics of him working under saddle soon xxx❤️he is such a smoocher & runs to his mum mum when he sees me with his ears up for a cuddle & follows me around like a shadow xxx😂😘

 

 

 

25 / 05 / 2019

Jeannie

(Bonza)

Hello Phoebe,

Just wanted to share with you a couple more pictures of the "Beautiful Magical Boy" today.

 

He truly is one in a million. 😀🐎😍

Sooo Sooo Special and Love's been Pampered, and Love's food.😀😀

He went extremely well today, under saddle and is so patient, obliging and willing. Even with the cold rainy weather outside.

The training you have put into Bonza is Truly Priceless!!! and makes everything we do Toghether a pleasure and lot's of fun..😀😀

I am Sooo Sooo Lucky to have meet with Bonza and now have the pleasure of having the Beautiful Bonza in my paddock.

Thank-you Heaps and Heaps Jeannie Xoxo 

Hugs from us Both 😀🐎😀

 

 

 

 

25 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Their course is the best thing introduced to me thank you sooo much. 

23 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Thanks for the pic fantastic

 

 

 

19 / 05 / 2019

Jeannie

(Bonza)

Hello Phoebe

I just wanted to let you know that we both had our first little ride Toghether today.

We had a little walk and trot around on the arena, then sauntered around the Boy's paddock and back to the wash-tie up area. For some more yummies and another brush.

He has dropped alot of weight, from his travels to Majorca.. 

I will definitely, carefully and gradually put it back on.

WOW What An amazing Boy..

So quite and so so patient with me.. No lunging just walked out to the arena as if he had been there all his life.

A true beautiful magical soul.

Thank-you for such a Wonderful Loving Horse Xoxo

Regards Jeannie

 

 

 

 

 

18 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Oh wow that chart is great I know what a healthy horse looks like

 

 

 

 

18 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Loving the info thanks heaps

 

 

 

15 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

I am loving your support and your professional

Advice cant wait for the next info very interesting

Loveing it sooo much

 

 

 

15 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Omg that is the best idea ever wheele bin

 

 

 

 

15 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

Loving the info thanks heaps

 

 

 

15 / 05 / 2019

Andy

(RBEI Courses)

That was so helpful and we had no idea thanks again

 

 

 

10 / 05 / 2019

Jeannie

(Bonza)

Hi Phoebe 

I just wanted to let you know that the Boy has arrived home safely Xo

... happy enjoying life and relaxed all smiles here.

Eating, rugged and chilling out..😍🐎

I've given him a Big Hug for you. 😀🐎...

Thank-you Heaps and Heaps Jeannie Xxx

...

He is such a Beautiful magical Boy!!! Moved in as if his lived here all his life and SoooSooo Gentle.. 😍🐎

...

 

The boy is extremely happy and such a Sweet Beautiful Magical Boy.🐎😍

Thank-you Again 

 

 

 

08 / 05 / 2019

Amy

(Sparta)

Hi Phoebe,

Sparta is settling in nicely.  We absolutely love him 🙂

 

 

 

02 / 05 / 2019

Jeannie

(RBEI Programme)

Thank-you for all the "Wonderful" articles.

Truly touching and very informative.

Thank-you Heaps and Heaps Jeannie

 

 

 

30 / 04 / 2019

Melissa

(Genie)

This is Genie with my partner Adam. After an hour of brushing all the mud off, they’re off to go for a ride 🐎

Genie...is such a sweet girl. We hadn’t got round to riding her for the last few months but when we did last weekend she was still the same. Reliable & happy to be out & about 😊

 

 

 

28 / 04 / 2019

Kaitlyn

(Sarimanok / Sandi)

Thought I’d update you that Sandi had his first outing today. We went to a clinic that my trainer held and we loaded him up early and he stood in the float patiently munching on his hay for an 1hr and a half...

...my trainer couldn’t help but tell everyone that was watching... how if we do things right by him together we could have the potential to represent QLD one day 😊💓my heart sung hearing that...

...Also he’s such a cutie. My best friends horse and him met for the first time today and while we had lunch waiting for our next lesson we put them in the stall side by side and sandi was sharing his lucerne with him 😂

I still can’t thank u enough for such a beautiful boy 💓🥰

 

 

 

24 / 04 / 2019

Jennifer

(RBEI Courses)

Loving the course and learning so much.

 

 

 

15 / 04 / 2019

Debbie & Zoe

(Rennam)

Thank you very much Phoebe for all the information about Rennam.

It's so nice to see his history and even watch a couple of his races. 

Renny has settled in really well so far and my daughter absolutely adores him. 

He is a beautiful boy. 

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Debbie and Zoe

 

 

 

15 / 04 / 2019

Katherine

(Misty)

Never say never!! 🐴 Who would have thought at my age I'd be doing this!Thoroughly enjoyed my first day out at Coalfields today. Even left with my first ever ribbon. Totally chuffed with my Misty girl ❤❤

 

 

11 / 04 / 2019

Kaitlyn

(Sarimanok / Sandi)

Ahaha thought U might appreciate this funny video of sandi being a goofball today while I was chilling with the horses 😂
...
Hahah is such a goof and I was so worried he would choke on it so I kept rousing at him and he would drop it and turn ad look at me as if to say “ oops I saw that” and I took it off him cause he was gonna make a mess then he followed after me as if to say “ but Mum I was playing”

 

 

 

07 / 04 / 2019

Kaitlyn

(Sarimanok)

...Learning more and more in every training session. He’s learning to leg yield and canter balanced I really think he enjoys training because of the way he flicks his tail when I ask him to do something.

 

 

 

06 / 04 / 2019

Jennifer

(Robinhood)

Robyn Hood today Phoebe- he is so beautiful, patient, kind and adorable- love him to bits ❤️❤️❤️

 

 

 

05 / 04 / 2019

Kim

(RBEI Courses, Feeding)

Great idea with the wheelie bin.

 

 

 

03 / 04 / 2019

Dimity

(Latte)

Hi Phoebe, Latte has settled in well, he is the sweetest most relaxed horse...

 

 

 

 

03 / 04 / 2019

Glenda

(RBEI Courses, Floating Exam)

Loved it 😊

 

 

 

02 / 04 / 2019

Dimity

(Latte)

Hey Phoebe, Latte is at home sweet home and loving his 5 acre grass filled paddock. 

Thankyou for selling him to us. We love him already.

 

 

 

28 / 03 / 2019

Dimity

(RBEI Courses)

Wow, what a great read, can’t wait to start working with Latte, thanks again Phoebe

 

 

 

28 / 03 / 2019

Sandy

(Beauty)

...Beautiful girl, I love her so, so much....she loves a cuddle I got lots on the weekend very kind loving girl. 

 

 

 

26 / 03 / 2019

Linda

(Smokey)

We have previously purchased our gorgeous boy for our 12yr old daughter off Phoebe last year, site unseen.

Phoebe’s horses are exactly as advertised and these guys bend over backwards to help.
Was one of the easiest and best horse purchases we have done.
We would highly recommend buying from these guys.

 

 

 

17 / 03 / 2019

Amanda

(Splash)

Splash turned up looking great...

I’m really happy with Splash - he is just fantastic and a real gentleman. He will be doing dressage and some jumping. He has been over some jumps now and loved it. Just doing different things to mix it up for him. I ride him and I’m green - and then my sister in law rides him (so he has faith in good riding again 🤣🤣) and he just goes to her level. ...

 

Splash is very chilled.
 

 

17 / 03 / 2019

Amanda (& Karen)

(Splash)

Karen: 

#sirsplash had his first ridden outing this morning at Fred’s Pass. He handled it all like a pro 😊🦄. Such a sweet boy 👏👏

Amanda: 

He loved it. Was so happy with him. He is a good boy

Splash is getting out and about and is loving it.

 

 

 

08 / 03 / 2019

Mark

(Prince)

Prince is settling in nicely and found a friend in the paddock. He is such a placid boy and loves the kids, he is such a sticky beak and loves walking around us when we are doing paddock work. I will be jumping on him for a ride this week, just wanted to settle him in and build a bond.

During feeds my 4 yr old daughter sits on him and he is not bothered at all.

 

 

 

06 / 03 / 2019

Rachel

(RBEI COURSES)

Some very interesting points, a number I hadn’t heard before but they make sense. Also that photo is lovely ❤️

 

 

 

04 / 03 / 2019

Janayia

(Rosie)

 

'Rosie has been renamed Melody, because she matches Harmony 🤷🏽‍♀️

She’s coming along beautifully and is the sweetest girl. She’s so quiet I’ve been using her to lead my son around on his Shetland, she’s very much a part of our family taking all the kids for rides and teaching my non horsey husband some horsemanship. 

I’ve taken her to a few clinics and she’s taken the new environments and indoor arena all in her stride. She’s a real beauty and so eye catching under saddle'.

20 / 02 / 2019

Mark

(Prince)

Hi Phoebe,

Just wanted to let you know Prince arrived this morning. He is settling in fine, the mares annoy him a little😁 but he is sweet natured. He walked up to my wife and daughter this afternoon for pats and a brush.

Regards

Mark

 

 

 

19 / 02 / 2019

Rachel

(Chief)

He is going really well, loves being brushed. I normally brush him when he's eating and yesterday my phone rang so I stepped away and after a few minutes he came up and was muzzling my hand that had the brush and just stood there for 10mins having his face brushed until I was off the phone 😂

 

 

 

13 / 02 / 2019

Rachel

(Chief)

Just letting you know Chief arrived safe and sound and is all settled in 😊 He had a big drink and got stuck into his lucern. In love with him already 😍 ...

 

 

All tucked up in his pjs having dinner ❤️

 

 

 

21 / 01 / 2019

Petros

(Lady Marmalade)

Lady Marmalade says hi.

Lady is an amazing horse and works to any riders level. When Noah (pictured) rides her she drops her energy right down and is very careful. When I get on her she picks it right up and when the expert gets on her (the wife) Lady goes into beast mode. I've learnt so much about horses in the last 12 months and I think OTTB's are a perfect beginners horse.

 

 

 

19 / 01 / 2019

Victoria & Jazzy

(Princess)

 We just love her so much. She always comes trotting up to us when we see her. We had her at Beechmont spelling whilst we were overseas in December she just loved seeing us when we came home.

 

 

19 / 01 / 2019

Victoria & Jazzy

(Princess)

VIDEO:

 

 

16 / 01 / 2019

Kaitlyn

(San Domingo)

He’s doing and looking great. So here’s a pic of him from atm after trying on his new boots I bought him for Christmas (so funny to watch him adjust to it)😂...And Another from riding him last year...and a video of him I put together showing him racing, to now which is from November-1st December as that’s the last time I filmed riding him💓

 

Can’t thank you enough for such awesome horse. There’s not a day that I don’t love working with him and get off from riding him with a smile 💓💓💓

 

 

16 / 01 / 2019

Celine

(Strawberries)

Hello,
I went for my first proper ride in about 4 months with my lovely girl. Omg, she was such a sweetheart, and didn't put a foot wrong. There was a mower driving around and a dog running around everywhere and a man whipper snipping. She was not at all fazed, just cruised about, and had a look around. Such a sweetheart. She kept looking around to me and gave me a look like; have I been doing well? Just so cute!
I was so amazed at how she just took as if she had been in work everyday for a year. She is just so gorgeous. 😍 

 

 

16 / 01 / 2019

Celine

(Strawberries)

Thank you, I am so happy with the progress she has made. X...well we have made. She has given me so much confidence... Our big baby boo! X...Love her heaps. X

 

 

 

14 / 01 / 2019

Deanne

(Harmony, Rosie, Bubbles & Anzus)

They are so happy. Grazing down the back in their 20 acre spelling paddock. They come galloping down when I call them for feed time, straight into their yards. Stand quietly and eat while I ride, groom and waste my time fussing over them, then back out all together again 😊

 

 

 

12 / 01 / 2019

Joanne

(Bundy)

Phoebe - update. Bundy and Jess took their first ride together today.. Jess was the passenger whilst Bundy munched down on some tasty chaff.He didn't put a foot wrong when saddling up.She is looking forward to working out together.

 

 

 

12 / 01 / 2019

Cherie

(Banjo)

Update on Banjo:
Yesterday was my third lesson on banjo and
again he didn't put a foot wrong.
I had a chiro out to him the other day and found his back was out in two places, which I'm guessing is why he was a little on the slow side.
My first two lessons he was just cruzing on slow mode and after his back was done i had my third lesson, he was forward and more willing.
i actually rode with my daughter for 2 hours and he was still going strong.
He was still well behaved and has no dirt at all.
He has really taken to me and is happy to follow me around and loves cuddles.
My 7 year old also had a ride yesterday and can catch him in the paddock on her own.
She even put him onto the float by herself.
He is the confident booster i have been looking for.
I have never taken to a horse so quickly, he is just beautiful.
Thank you for finding me my forever man! 

 

 

 

06 / 01 / 2019

Sam

(Chanelle)

Hi Phoebe,

Just wanted to give you an update on Chanelle, who my daughter ended up calling Rebel 😊

She is working out fantastic which I am so grateful.

Here is a small video of her riding her for the first time and a couple of photos I have of me jumping her.

Thanks again we love her!

☺️...She isn’t fazed by anything, she took to jumping with ease which is fantastic because I do Eventing as my discipline and my daughter wants to do the same, so I’m super happy she enjoys it and is so trainable!

 

 

 

06 / 01 / 2019

Celine

(Strawberries)

Dear Phoebe
Strawberries has been so sweet. She has been so cuddly and has really taken to eating apples. Her coat is looking so gorgeous and shiny. I am so happy with her and how she is coming along. She is such a sweetheart, and is loving a scratch on her wither. Her lip will bobble up and down. 😂😂
She has got very affectionate and every day trusting us a bit more...

 

 

 

04 / 01 / 2019

Joanne

(Bundy)

Bundy is certainly kind for our 12yr old to handle. Here is the halter fitting. Jess loves chatting to him as he settles in.

 

 

 

01 / 01 / 2019

Jennifer

(Robin Hood & Austin)

Hi Phoebe just wanted to let you know that Robbie and Austin are settling in well and we love them dearly already 😘

 

 

 

18 / 12 / 2018

Deanne

(Bubbles)

'BUBBLES’ today being her beautiful self, building confidence in my non horsey husband #groomintraining 😂

 

 

 

18 / 12 / 2018

Glenda

(RBEI Course 2, Groundwork)

So super true.

 

 

 

16 / 12 / 2018

Linda

(Smokey)

Hi Phoebe just wanted to give you an update on Smokey. We are taking it slowly with him and doing the steps that you have sent. The videos are the second ride our daughter Kaylah has had on him. 

What can I say, words cannot describe how gorgeous and quiet this boy is. They have connected so well together and Kaylah and Smokey are building a beautiful bond as well.

There is some exciting times to come with these two, we are so great full that you trusted us with him, he is a credit to you guys . Thank you so much 😊 🤗😊 ...Thank you so, so much, we are so very happy 😘😘😘"

 

 

 

15 / 12 / 2018

Sonya

(RBEI COURSES) 

Enjoying going through your course Phoebe and surprised at how many things in it I had discovered on my own years ago when, after a big accident, had to look at a safer way and recovering my confidence took me to researching and trying things to get amazing results. Like you say they just want to please if they know how. I've been able to hop on any of my horses that haven't been ridden for 6/12 months bareback without any lungeing etc. I'm still learning and discovering things every day, 54 now.  Sounds like we have gone down a similar path of discovery...  

Thank you. Sonya

 

 

 

12 / 12 / 2018

Janayia

(Bubbles & Rosie) 

Hi Phoebe, just wanted to let you know the girls arrived safely yesterday and they are so beautiful and sweet natured.

14 years I’ve worked in the industry and handled so many different horses in that time. NEVER have I had a horse, let alone 2, step off a truck in new surroundings and not bat an eyelid at anything. It’s a real credit to their temperament and the work you’ve done.

They have both been wormed, groomed and rugged without a fuss. Farrier is coming for them tomorrow. They will spend the next few days eating and settling into their new home. So far Im over the moon and already in love with them both. I can’t thank you enough, the service you have provided has been amazingly professional and made this process so easy.

 

 

 

12 / 12 / 2018

Anneliese

(RBEI COURSES) 

LOVE all your modules! And I love all the encouragement, at the last place I was riding I got told to not stop and pat the horse for doing a great turn when turning on the forehand because it breaks the momentum! I still did though haha. Looking forward to more of the courses :)

 

 

 

12 / 12 / 2018

Katrina

(RBEI COURSES) 

Thanks Phoebe, love the course! It's taken some time to remember and grasp the concept although it is simple and natural and right, it's getting rid of the old habits that take the time. But everything that you've said to do has worked on my horse and we are both building lots more confidence.  He's also showing a lot more personality too which is nice ...

Thanks for a great course.

 

 

 

11 / 12 / 2018

Melissa

(RBEI COURSES) 

Loving your material, thank you.

 

 

 

11 / 12 / 2018

Anneliese

(Dolly) 

...I already trust Dolly SO much. My family has fallen in LOVE with her, so it is almost not my horse anymore but OURS haha.
...
Dolly has a forever home with us :) I'll attach a picture of my brother with her, love at first sight if I've ever seen it!
Thanks again and for the tell on the leaves, good to know!!
Anneliese xxxxx

 

 

 

09/12/2018

Andrea

(Cajun)

She’s still beautiful and shiny but she just had a big roll in the dirt haha. Thought you might like an updated pic I forgot to send one through with the review xx ...I got her lifting her leg up it’s sooooooo cute 💜💜

 

 

 

09 / 12 / 2018

Celine 

(Strawberries)

Hello Phoebe!
Strawbs has been so sweet and really cute lately. So cuddly and she loves to rest her head on your shoulder or try and nibble my hair! She is so smart she has learnt all her exercises off by heart so when she sees a carrot she will straight away bend her head around to her shoulder it's so cute. Also with a point to her shoulder she will do it automatically! I love her to bits 🥰😍
She has got so much more calm and it feels like our connection is getting better. She also knows our car so anytime we drive up the driveway she will come trotting over with her ears forward and a little whinny!! So cuteeee!
She's getting so much love, and I couldn't be more happy
Thank you again 💋💖
These are some photos of her yesterday.

 

 

 

08/12/2018

Andrea

(Cajun)

Hi Phoebe
Thought I would give you an update on Cajun. What an absolute sweetheart. Like other posts I have read she was even more beautiful in real life than the photos. She made my other boy look like a brumby because she is so regal looking!! She has settled in so well, is such a gentle giant and so sweet and well behaved. I do all of her brushing etc with no halters or leads and she just stands there. If she goes to move I just say “whoa” and she stops. She does lift her leg up when she loves what she is eating like you said and it is very endearing. My first couple of rides had to be bareback because I only had 1 girth and she is huge and it didn’t fit and I had to order one to fit her haha. Even bareback she was a complete angel. She had bonded so well with Spirit her paddock companion that I was concerned about riding her as I thought they would be an issue but she just concentrates on the ride and me. Everyone that has met her loves her and comments on how sweet and gentle she is. Thank you xx 

 

 

 

07 / 12 / 2018

Anneliese

(Dolly) 

Hi Phoebe,

Thought I would give you a small update on the early stage of Dolly :)

Wow, when I saw her get off the truck I couldn't believe she was more beautiful that she was in her pictures! She was very keen to get a look around as I walked her to her paddock. I left her to settle for a bit and when I return later in the day she had her ears forward and looking like she recognized the car :) I didn't think on the first day she would be so affectionate, but I went into her paddock to see her and walked up with a treat (that she didn't want haha) and we had some LOVELY pats. I even played the grass game with her briefly without meaning to! I said "let me get you some grass" and turned around after picking some to find my new friend right by me waiting!

Thank you for such a stunning horse and for such an informative and enjoyable set of courses so far, not to mention taking ALL of my many questions.

Speaking of I did want to check she is fine barefoot, or if she goes better with shoes on :)

Thanks again!

Anneliese

 

 

05 / 12 / 2018

Linda

(Smokey)

Good afternoon Phoebe, we have just picked up Smokey and he is in his paddock settling in having a feed. He is just gorgeous and Kaylah loves him already, can’t wipe the smile from her face. Thank you so much for him, we will stay in touch xx

 

...Phoebe Norling thank you for letting him join our family xx 

...he’s very easy to love

 

 

28 / 11 / 2018

Vanessa

(Princess)

 

"Princess and my daughter Jazzy enjoying some playtime together".

 

 

 

 

26 / 11 / 2018

Dianne

(Asterix)

My spunky monkey

 

 

 

24 / 11 / 2018

Sandy

(Beauty)

01 / 08 / 2018

CAROLYN

Love you ❤️ Phoebe Norling all my support and best wishes .... your amazing and so are your beautiful horses.🐎xxx

Thank you for the pleasure of purchasing big boy Richie from you 

 

 

 

30 / 07 / 2018

ANNIE

(Regarding RBEI Course content)

I love hearing about the talking to and with horses, because I have always had conversations with riding school horses and even thanking them after a ride even when nobody else is talking to them haha Makes me feel a lot more confident in chatting with my equine friends!

 

 

28 / 07 / 2018

ANNIE

(Regarding RBEI Course content)

Really enjoyed the exam (never thought I'd say that ahah!) set up :)

 

 

 

25 / 07 / 2018

TRINA

(Regarding RBEI Course content)

The diagram for the gait hoof fall was very helpful, ! Thankyou

 

 

 

24 / 07 / 2018

 BILL

(Regarding a Freedom Equine horse) 

So well trained, a beautiful pleasure riding horse, in the states🇺🇸 this horse is definitely a $10,000 purchase, great job, 🍀 Phoebe , what a steal with this I would call “ Bullet Proof”

 

 

 

22 / 07 / 2018

KAITLYN

Hi Phoebe, I’m so slack on updateing you I feel so bad. I’ve been busy with school work and when I’m not busy with school work I’m playing or riding SanDi and my other horse. SanDi is doing very good he is so Cuddly sometimes he will come over and nudge me for a cuddle and then he will place his head in my arms and I can just stand there for ever with my head on his he’s so cute... I have led him over jumps and he gets so proud of himself when he clears it then he will turn and look at me seeking for approval and I will tell him “good boy” “aren’t you a clever boy”and give him a massive hug. Yesterday I rode him bareback and he listened to me non stop I had his undivided attention. I decided I would try and stop him by using my body language (no rein) by sitting deep and putting my legs further forward and keeping my heels down and he stopped immediately. I put together a video of our time together so far I hope u like it 😊

 

 

21 / 07 / 2018

 BRONTE

I can’t explain the love I have for this boy 💙 I never thought I’d be able to do this with a horse ever.. the amount of trust I have for this boy is the best feeling! ❤️ I love you Valentino.

 

 

 

21 / 07 / 2018

 BRONTE

I want people to see that what you say about all your gorgeous horses is true and I have actually been able to achieve everything that I was promised xxx ❤️❤️❤️

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 / 07 / 2018

 BRONTE

Oh my god phoebes Val is doing so well! I'm sorry I haven't updated you in a while! We are going so well with the settling program! It's gotten to the point where he looks at me like "come on let's go for a ride!" It's so cute! He's got that much patience for me you wouldn't think he was only 5! I got on him bareback this arvo and we just went for a little walk around the yard 🙂 he was so good he just walked around so calm letting me lay on him and cuddle him! We do so much together and I feel like our bond gets stronger and stronger every time I'm with him 💙💙💙Tameka's little girls sat on him this afternoon and I didn't even have to hold him he just stood there eating grass and being such a good boy! After our lovely afternoon I gave him a carrot lollypop! (A carrot dipped in molasses) The whole time he was eating it I kept saying to him "Your other mummy phoebe would be so cranky at me if she knew I was giving you so much sugar" 😂 I can't believe I've got such a good boy I love him so much! Thank you so much phoebes!

 

 

18 / 07 / 2018

 BILL

Phoebe, I appreciate this article you wrote, so true . I trained & rode as a Mounted 👮‍♂️ in NY & can relate to your findings. You are a true Horsemen!

 

 

 

06 / 07 / 2018

REVIEW: TRINA ATKINSON: 

The best course and information I’ve ever done/ read. ( and I’ve read a lot! ) I thank you a million times over ❤️

 

 

 

05 / 07 / 2018

 BRONTE

 A MONTH SINCE YOU BROUGHT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SOUL INTO MY LIFE 💙💙💙this is the first moment I saw him and ever since he has been melting my heart every single day 💕💕💕 thank you Phoebe you have no idea how much he means to me 😍 my heart is so full 💙💙💙#iminlovewithValentino" 05/07/2018 BRONTE & VALENTINO, BRONTE WROTE: "A MONTH SINCE YOU BROUGHT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SOUL INTO MY LIFE 💙💙💙this is the first moment I saw him and ever since he has been melting my heart every single day 💕💕💕 thank you Phoebe you have no idea how much he means to me 😍 my heart is so full 💙💙💙#iminlovewithValentino

 

 

 

04 / 07 / 2018

JORDI

Now Phoebe I have a bone to pick with you...

You simply must stop finding us these wonderful horses before we end up with a full herd of them!

Princess, as you know, settled in immediately. She is kind hearted, gentle and loves a good cuddle and a schmacking kiss right on her face. Never in all my years of knowing horses of a wide variety, have I met one so calm, so confident, so exactly as described by you.

We did buy her for our daughter, who made an instant ♥️ connection. However my husband (the horse newbie) has taken a real shine to our easy going, unflappably quiet girl. And it’s mutual 😍

Princess doesn’t just have a beautiful temperament. She is smart as the day is long my friend.

My crew live in a paddock just outside our windows. We can see them from most parts of the house. Husband is in sales and talks on the phone, in rapid, unintelligible work speak, near constantly 🙄

I’m currently in a knee brace so he gladly volunteered to fill the hay nets for our little herd. Good man, that one is.

Just in case there was any trouble. Like for example the ponies ganging up on an obvious rookie, I watched keenly through the glass. Picture James Stewart in Rear Window 👀🧐🔭

Hubby is yakking his head off on the phone but Princess thinks he’s talking to her. I watch her ears swiveling around and her face change expression by the millisecond as she tries earnestly to decipher his version of an utterly butchered English language. I was near pissing myself imagining the horse conversations happening parallel to his work call.

Spud doesn’t care about anyone but Spud. Cosmo is deathly afraid of strong wind. Seeing it through his eyes there are apparently demonic bogeymen in each gust. 😈 He was of no assistance either.

In his defense, several large tree branches have come down in storms so he probably has valid reason to be scared of the wind 💨 😱😂

So then it was up to Our Princess to attempt a human to horse translation from this clearly raving madman.

As she looked keenly from this frantically speaking, loud mouthed human to her equine buddies, I was doubled over in hysterics. As much as one can be wearing a knee brace anyway...

By the time he was done with the hay, Princess had seemingly achieved the impossible. Correctly understood my husbands “work speak.” Something I am still incapable of after many long years together. Smart girl she is 😊

Though there was one point where I swear she turned to Adam and said “wait, was that sales pitch or sales meeting?!” Like Mister Ed to Wilbur.

Neither Spud nor Cosmo gave a tiny rats ass what he was saying. But Princess is so into her people, she thinks we are always talking to her regardless so she ALWAYS listens. Just in case.

We love her to bits. She is simply perfect.

Thank you Phoebe. ♥️

 

 

 

03 / 07 / 2018

BRONTE

Oh my frigging god I think my heart is going to explode! Phoebes you could not have given me a more perfect boy ❤️❤️❤️❤️check this out! He's so beautiful and he just could not get anymore chilled! I'm that annoying to him I just cuddle him non stop and my friends little girls just love him and always say "he's my beautiful tino" and my ovaries just burst! He's so good with everything and he's sooo gentle 💗I just love him to bits ❤️I owe you the world for bringing him into my life 💙💙💙

...

Carolyn Fassett 

"I know how you feel 😍 !! My heart just bursts with love for my big boy “Richie” .... ❤️❤️❤️❤️thanks again Phoebe Trindall-Norling
He is the funniest & intuitive cheeky horse ever & the most awesome mover !!!! Love love love ❤️❤️❤️😂🐎 Carolyn Fassett I know how you feel 😍 !! My heart just bursts with love for my big boy “Richie” .... ❤️❤️❤️❤️thanks again Phoebe Trindall-Norling
He is the funniest & intuitive cheeky horse ever & the most awesome mover !!!! Love love love ❤️❤️❤️😂🐎"

 

 

 

02 / 07 / 2018

BRONTE

I'm just so in love with this horse it's not funny 💙💙💙

 

 

 

27 / 06 / 2018

GLENDA (REGARDING RBEI COURSE)

We found this very helpful & have applied such to our horses as have recently moved them, they're looking gr8 🖒
Kind Thoughts
Glenda & John de Winter

 

 

 

24 / 06 / 2018 

JORDI

Phoebe Trindall-Norling you are a master at matching the right horse to the right person. Cannot thank you enough for finding me not just one, but two wonderful horses. Princess can’t get enough love. And thank goodness as there are so many of us to love her!!

 

 

 

22 / 06 / 2018 

BRONTE

Hey Phoebes and Des! Just another update on my big boofhead Valentino! 💙 he’s healthy and putting on a lot of weight! I had the vet come out and meet him and just check him out and she fell Inlove with him! Who couldn’t fall Inlove with him! He’s perfect! I have been taking him for walks almost every day this week and he’s just so curious and cute he just wants to keep walking! People give us strange looks like “you know you’re walking a horse not a dog right?” 😂 he’s so good and so well behaved, I have never seen a horse be so calm when cars and trucks drive past! It’s only a 50 area but still he just doesn’t have a care in the world when we go for walks! He is honestly my best buddy and nothing makes me happier than getting to his paddock and seeing him canter up to me with his big rocking horse canter! He stops just in front of me and then puts his head and neck down for a scratch! He’s so beautiful and I just love coming home to him ❤️

 

 

 

JORDI

 21 / 06 / 2018

Oh Phoebe, I knew you wouldn’t disappoint! 

Princess arrived today, and Cosmo is in heaven. They bonded immediately and Cosmo even stepped aside to give Princess the best hay access. THAT NEVER HAPPENS!! 😂

It took only a few hours for her to assess me and decide I’m worth her time. We have had cuddles already that she initiated. So affectionate. She’s an absolute delight. Happy for me to rug her up for the cold Melbourne nights and is now enjoying her dinner with her best new friend. Princess has met the extended family. That being our chicken flock and three big goofy dogs. All have got along famously and Princess has been welcomed into our menagerie with loving arms.

Thank you once again. You are a huge asset to the horse community and for the second time have given us our perfect horse. So much love for what you do and what you stand for.

Jordi

 

 

 

18 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

I just love him so much! When you had him did his socks just make you weak at the knees because that's what he does to me he's that cute! ...he always wants to go further and further when I take him out of the paddock...

 

 

 

18 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

Hey phoebes! Just thought I'd update you again! My beautiful boy is doing so well 🙂 he's such a character! We are onto our second walk out of the paddock now and he loves it! He's like a dog lol he loves to explore and look at things and he definitely is NOT shy about anything! If it's something he's not sure about he will almost always go straight up to it and check it out! He's so funny when it's feed time. He will stand there and eat and I'll sit next to him when he has a mouthful he will put him head into my lap for a pat then go back to stuffing his face 😂 he's such a character! So to sum up! He's beautiful and I love him to bits! Everyone that meets him falls Inlove with him! ❤️❤️❤️ hes the best boy ever!

 

 

 

14 / 06 / 2018

DONNA

Diva is such a beautiful horse - we just love her :) She loves attention, follows us around and rubs her nose up and down our backs. Falls asleep when we rub both her cheeks. 

She is adorable.

 

 

 

12 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

 

I can’t explain how you make me feel 💙You have changed my life big boy 💙#Valentino

 

 

 

11 / 06 / 2018

KAITLYN & SAN DOMINGO: 

Hi Pheobe, I thought I would update u on SanDomingo aka Sandi since it’s felt like forever since I last updated you. He’s doing great I taught him hugs which is super cute cause he puts his neck around my waist and then rubs my back with his head. I was gonna teach him kisses but somehow he already kinda knows how. He’s full of character he stand behind me whilst I make up his food and sometimes pulls the bucket out from underneath me. But he’s such a goofball sometimes he sneezes and he gives himself a fright and then does this hop skip and a jump 😂He is everything we asked for and you told us he would be. He is magnificent. I love him to the moon and back. Thank you both so very much xx😊💙

 

 

 

08 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

Hey Guys! Major news/update on Valentino and I! Spent all lunch time with him and I did the usual greeting as in stuck my nose out to his nose and he sniffed me as per usual but then I reached around and scratched his neck and he then pulled me into his chest and started cuddling and rubbing his head on me!!!!!!!!! I just love him more and more everyday!!!!!!!! Omg I'm so happy!!!

 

 

 

08 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

 

My Valentino 💙 aren’t I just the luckiest girl in the world!!!! Safe to say I am head over heels for this beautiful boy!

 

 

 

 

06 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

UPDATE ON VALENTINO & BRONTE:

"Morning Phoebe & Des! I’m such a good boy and spent all morning cuddling my new mummy, I think she is obsessed with me she is always cuddling and kissing me! I liked my nice warm rug last night and had a yummy breakfast of carrots and lucerine! I think I’m starting to like my new home, I’m already the boss of the other horses! Thank you for finding me this home! I think I’m going to love it Xxxxxxx
Lots of cuddles and love
Valentino & Bronte"

 

 

 

 

05 / 06 / 2018

BRONTE

OMG HES HERE AND HES ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL OMG IM IN LOVE

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

thank you so much I’m crying

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 

 

 

 

30 / 05 / 2018

RBEI REVIEW

 BRONTE MCGREGOR

Where do I even start. Phoebe and Des are amazing people and have gone above and beyond to make sure I get the most perfect horse to suit me!

Phoebe sent me a list of horses available at the time and suggested that one of them would suit me especially well!

From then on Phoebe and Des were so supportive in helping me get ready for my boy Valentino to arrive!

I have been non stop asking questions about feed, gear, riding and more!

Phoebe has been so so helpful and answered ALL of my questions and even saved me money by telling me that some things I was going to get were a waste of money and not necessary.

Des has been awesome! He has been sending me statements and invoices letting me know where I am up to and have sorted out a payment plan for my beautiful boy!

I am so so so excited to meet my boy in 5 days and I have no doubt that Phoebe will help me through the settling in process and with any future help I may need!

I cannot recommend RBEI enough! I will not be buying horses from anywhere else!

I am grateful beyond words for everything they have done for me!

Thank you Phoebe and Des!!!!!!! 

xxxxxx Bronte

 

 

 

29 / 05 / 2018

JORDI

Cosmo is a beautiful soul. Our favorite thing to do is chill in the paddock together. I pull out the best bits of hay from the net to hand feed him. I sing silly songs I make up as I scratch all the bits (like inside his ears?! He’s a weirdo!) that he offers up to my nails. When he’s in a really good mood, I get snuffly kisses on my head and cuddles when he rests his head on me, and I rest mine on his. Sometimes we just stand forehead to forehead breathing together. Horse breath is my all time favorite smell... 

 

 

 

28 / 05 / 2018

CAROLYN 

Richie .... relaxed happy & loving ..... look at his blue circle - the big smoocher ❤️🐎😂

 

 

 

 

27 / 05 / 2018

MAGNOLIA

I give up expecting any work out of these two, they just want to snuggle and stare into each other’s eyes! 🤣🙈✨

 

 

 

15 / 05 / 2018

JOSHUA

We bought Quincy and he has turned out to be a very lovely boy with great potential. My wife loves him very much and he bonded with my boy scout very easy, they are now best buds. so thank you for helping with that.

 

 

 

14 / 05 / 2018

KAITLYN  

I went to feed SanDomingo and my mare Painty and they were full of mischief. my mum and I drove into the paddock on the 4x4 and they stood their like statues in front of us so we couldn’t drive anywhere! 😂 I finally asked them kindly to move out of the way he then raced us to the feed shed ( he didn’t beat my 21yr old mare with arthritis ;) he then waited for his feed at the shed whilst I was putting a rug on my mare (thank god he was distracted cause otherwise he sits there rubbing his head on me pushing me into my mare while I’m trying to put the rug on; he’s such a smoocher ) I then put the feed in front of them and then did his rug. We took a few pics of how snug they looked and then headed to the gate just as I closed the gate my mare had finished her feed and was walking towards his feed. Me waiting to see what his reaction would be stopped and stood there watching he then lifted his head and let my mare take a bite of his food,vice versa. He’s such a gentlemen😊 hehe

 

 

 

7 / 5 / 2018

KELLY

Here’s a video of Noah, 8 years old riding Lady. I’ve had to eat my words today, I’ve been saying for a long time that children should never be put on ex race horses but as it’s clearly shown on the video this horse is bombproof. She’s honestly never put a foot wrong.

 

 

 

1 / 5 / 2018

JANET

Hi Phoebe, I have subscribed to your course...Looking forward to starting the training. Felix is going well... He had 11 weeks off over summer as we had a terrible storm with a lighting bolt striking our power transformer right in Felix's view. It shook the ground and the noise was deafening. Poor Felix was in the round yard at the time and galloped around and hit his leg on a rail so it swelled up. He wasn't lame but as it was hot weather I gave him a break. Best thing I could have done as he really filled out beautifully. After all that time off, I rode him twice and then took him to my riding club on a very windy day when all the horses were on edge. He was perfect and he had only been to riding club twice before, months ago, and it is held by the race track! He knew the track was there but was quite happy to take it easy in his new career. Every now and again he plays racehorses in his paddock by going to the most distant corner and then coming back at finishing line speed. It is both frightening and exhilarating to watch. I think he does it to just blow a few cobwebs out as most of the time he moves around at very docile walk. Even after a good gallop he is most composed. I can almost hear him saying 'ahh that feels better!

He is a gem and very much loved

Janet

 

 

27 / 04 / 2018

SHARON

Hi Phoebe, update on my beautiful girl Daisy. I think I have lost her to my Sons friend. He loves her and Daisy had just bonded to him. Here are a couple of videos from the weekend. Dalton is 10 years old riding Daisy. She is very much loved.

 

...He is always patting and praising her. I read all the emails that were sent to me after i got her and did it all in order as said. With life so busy, i had forgotten to just pat, talk and just be with my horses. I did this with Daisy and remembered how i used to be as a child with my horse. I have constantly told Dalton to pat her and praise her. He is a kind animal loving boy so it was natural for him to do that anyway. He just loves her and she has just bonded with him. Daisy gave me my confidence back. As i have constantly rubbed her head when i greeted her, she has now started to rub my hand. The first thing i do when i greet her is put my hand on her head between her eyes and she rubs her head up and down my hand now. She makes me laugh as its as though she is patting me lol. Thankyou for this beautiful girl xx

 

We get so caught up on life, we forget. I am so enjoying my horses. They love the forestry. We stop and let them have a pick. I also let them out of their paddocks into the house yard to eat. Daisy loves that and waits at the gate to be let out but she is smart. As soon as it is starting to get dark and I make up their feeds, I open gates and she puts herself back away and waits for dinner. Dalton rode her up to his place last weekend and did the jumping. He was very excited. You don't have to worry about Daisy now. She is loved by everyone who meets her. Better go. So happy I have made your day. Have a great night x

 

 

24 / 04 / 2018

SYDNEY HORSE ~ KATHLEEN

WILBUR IS OUR BABY Just like a giant puppy dog sometimes. :)

...Wilbur is going great guns

14 /9 / 2017

Karin Gracey

(Regarding Thoroughbreds)

That's right Phoebe Trindall-Norling, I couldn't agree more. Ive been riding trackwork and working in the racing industry for 15 years and have 9 OTT thoroughbreds at the moment. I absolutely love the thoroughbred❤️

 

14 /9 / 2017 

Michael J. G. Evans

(Regarding Thoroughbreds)

5 generations in racing and my top 3 personal mounts over 65 years of riding includes thoroughbred mare who I rode daily when in full time training. 

 

 

14 / 9 / 2017

Michelle Binstead

(Regarding Thoroughbreds)

All I can say is that my 2 Thoroughbred boys are the sweetest loveable attention seeking sooks 💖💖

 

 

14 /9 / 2017

Shell Burg

(Regarding Thoroughbreds)

It is humans who ruin these beauties. I am dealing with cruel intentions of an uneducated human. This poor boy deserves so much more than he has recieved in the past 12mths. In saying that, despite what we as humans have done to him, he is still such a sooky boy. I love my OTTs but height is my issue (haha im short n hes close to 17hh). I cant wait to get on this boy and get out and about. Your baby boy will get back to where you had him Phoebe...

 

30 / 08 / 2017

John N Glenda DeWinter added 5 new photos — at Paloma Equestrian Centre

30 August at 16:41 · Caboolture, QLD ·

12mths ago this fella came into my life CAESAR my beautiful best animal friend, he is so awesomely loyal to me that in time I hope to share that with you all ..... Phoebe, he really is amazn, a day never goes by that Im not thankful for him 💞

 

 

‎17 / 07 / 2017

Michelle Binstead‎ to Phoebe Trindall-Norling

Good morning Phoebe . I just wanted to let you know how proud I am of the boys this morning. Monty was the one lying down with Beau standing watch over him for a change. The fact that Monty actually trusts boss man Beau to stand so close when in a very vulnerable state is awesome ... but ... Monty finally let me go right up to him, in the dark with a torch, stand there scratching his head while he was still down was the best start to the day. He doesn't mind during the day but when it's dark he gets up as soon as he sees me coming so this is a BIG thing for him. So much love for these 2 horses 💖💖

 

 

11 / 07 / 2017

FELIX'S OWNER UPDATE:

Hi Phoebe, Thanks for your reply... He was so good yesterday.

Due to heavy rain and me helping at my riding clubs comp for three days poor Felix hadn't had any work or much attention other than being stabled at night, having rugs changed, fed and a quick brush.

As soon as I brought him in for work he was so interested in everything I did.

Nosing my head and hair while I put his boots on, chewing the lunging whip while I tried to mend it, I only lunged him and.. .WOW he just stretched down and kept the most beautiful rhythm and tempo at the trot. It was lovely to watch.

...his work was just beautiful and he listened to everything I said.

When we went back to the stables and I brushed him down he was the same, nibbling the brush, giving me a scratch back when I got his itchy spots.

I felt like he was really being engaged with me and we were doing everything together, almost as if he had missed the time we normally spend doing things.

While he was tied under the stable verandah a rooster chased a hen from around the back of the stables, wings flapping, squawking and flat out straight under Felix's legs. He never moved! He is such a gem.

I'll have a chance to ride him out with friends in a couple of weeks time when they bring their horses over. I'll try to remember to get them to take some photos of Felix and I to send to you.

They have their own racehorses that have finished racing and train really kindly and gently too so we are all going to help each other.

They have found as I so often have so many instructors just have too little regard for the horses wellbeing.

I keep referring back to your notes on training, feeding etc. and the e-mails you have sent so thank you again.

Sometimes when I look back for a particular answer I read something else and get the "Oh Yeah, I'd forgotten that " experience.

 

3 / 07 / 2017 

FELIX'S OWNER UPDATE

Hi Phoebe,

I have finally got a chance to e-mail you after a terrible month with .... a string of things going wrong. One thing that is going right though is Felix...

One day I was cleaning the round yard when a totally non horsey friend called. I stopped and leant on the yard rails to talk to her with my back to Felix who was dozing on the other side of the yard.

Engaged in conversation I wasn't paying any attention to Felix until a nose was very gently rested on my shoulder and hot air breathed into my neck.

This brought a big aahhhh from my friend. I think is really starting to think of me as 'his' person and now after I have ridden him I am finding he is even more affectionate. I wonder if he has never had a special permanent person in his life before. I wish he could talk! I just want him to be as happy and contented as possible.

None of the saddles I had fitted him properly and after having a little ride in the round yard in a couple of them I had to start looking for a saddle for him.

Anyway finally got one and I have now ridden him half a dozen times. It took me a couple of rides to even be able to rise to the trot on him as his stride was so long after the ponies. It was like learning to ride all over again.

I was scared if he shot forward or something I would be out of the saddle. He was really good though and now we ride out on the arena and today I rode him down the lane to let the chooks out.

Only walking and trotting at this stage and working on getting him straight and reaching into the bit and me sitting stiller and more securely in the saddle...

I really love him and I don't think I have thanked you yet for finding me such a lovely friend. So if I haven't, thank you now from the bottom of my heart.

I am just frightened the dream might disappear! He seems too good to be true. The friend who encouraged me to buy him knows the disappointments I have had with other horses and laughed when I told her I didn't dare keep saying how good he was in case I put a moz on him and my dreams.

You wouldn't believe in the first week of owning him how negatively some people reacted to me having bought a horse sight unseen and for only $3000!

I couldn't possibly have bought anything any good for that much money, certainly not quiet, very dodgy, make sure I really tire him out before I get on him, what was I getting another horse for etc. etc. etc.

It was really very upsetting and un-nerving for me who has an anxiety disorder anyway.

So I just stopped telling people about him and now I am just keeping him under wraps and working away quietly until he is ready to take out....a gleaming black gem.

Then we'll show them. I certainly wasn't going to tire him out before I got on him. What a great way to teach a horse how unpleasant training and riding could be for him.

I noticed you have changed locations. What an absolutely fabulous property. I hope things work out really well for you there and you are really happy and can keep helping even more horses and people.

I just wish I lived closer and could come for lessons with you in that fantastic indoor arena.

Looking forward to hearing from you....but don't feel under pressure to respond as I am sure you are still busy settling in and I know only too well what that is like.

 

 

 

16/06/2017

Cassandra Norman Phoebe Trindall-Norling I can honestly say that you do stand by your guarantee. I purchased a horse from you and I was not ready to have him and jumped in to quickly and you have helped me find him the home he deserves.

 

 

23/5/2017

Janet Wells I've been following this for a few months now & I think it is an absolutely fantastic service. I own & operate my own horse rescue & rehab, Ride a Rescue. I have been working with these "troubled" horses for many years & I often think to myself that I wish the owners of these "troubled" horses could realise how simple horsemanship should be & that they are the ones making it so hard. I LOVE the information offered on EQUEST for this reason. If every horse owner tapped into this service, their wouldn't be so many horses in need of being rescued, that's for sure! It's straight forward, common sense guidance. One day I might have to spoil myself & buy 1 from you, heck... what's another 1 or 2 to add to the other 15, no one would notice! ;) Thanks for making the equine community a safer place Phoebe!

 

 

23/5/2017

Michelle Binstead:

Phoebe Trindall-Norling is incredible. I bought Beau (Calimero) from her last year going only by photos and her recommendation on who suited me in my circumstances at the time. I knew he would be perfect for me and he is. I was so happy and confident with her judgement that I asked her to find me another that would suit my family and grandchildren when they visit...and along came Monty (Montana). He is bringing out confidence in my 12 yr old grandson which he so desperately needs in so many ways. These 2 big TB's are my best friends thanks to Phoebe. 

 

 

02/5/2017

Kailee Sentance I honestly love these 💜 have given me so many tips and a way to evaluate what im doing as well as what duke is doing and why xxx

 

 

Di Holden: 11th April, 2017

"I've had nothing but honesty & fairness during all the horse purchases I have made from phoebe. She is true to her word regarding full refund if & when necessary & has always gone out of her way to assist in organising transport of these horses to Sydney for me . 

Can't ask for better service than that !"

 

 

Sienna Jade: 10th April, 2017

"Phoebe Trindall-Norling is amazing. She helped us so much. Straight talker. Love her to bits."

 

 

Robyn Pritchard: 10th April, 2017

"I have had dealings with Phoebe both as a buyer and a seller. I found her to be an honest, understanding and a genuine person. I can not recommend her highly enough if some one is looking to buy or sell a horse. I have been in the horse industry for 20 years and have come across quiet a few shady characters. But I found Phoebe to be a very knowledgeable person and has a true love for horses. Thanks for placing my boys with their new families. Robyn Pritchard."

 

 

Kellie:  29th March 2017

"Hi Phoebe and Des my son has just had his 4th ride on Janeiro aka Jay on sunday at a gymkhana would you believe and won 4 ribbons he is very kind and sensible. He had 2hrs at ponyclub the week before and that's it to date so we were thrilled thanks so much Kel and boys".

 

 

22/03/2017, 

FELIX'S OWNER UPDATE:

Thanks for sending the paperwork for Felix. Sorry I am only just getting back to you about him.

Our bond is already cementing. He is settling in well now and really endeared himself to me yesterday when he saw me coming and came to meet me at the gate of the paddock where he and one of my old ponies were happily grazing for the afternoon.

He seemed really sad and empty when he first arrived, maybe he was just tired or the heat was troubling him ...or maybe he was just thinking "now where have I been sent" but has just settled more and more each day and is just so obliging with anything I ask of him.

The flies were really bad too and biting and seemed especially attracted to him. He was almost beside himself. I washed him with a medicated shampoo and then sprayed him with a tropical strength personal spray which didn't work and he didn't like being sprayed much either.

I then gave the Natures Botanicals fly cream a try and it worked like a charm. I used a food handling latex glove and just put a small amount on the glove and wiped it all over the glove first then all over him. Took a few dips into the pot to cover his whole body but it was quite economical and didn't evaporate of the coat. Now I put it on him first thing in the morning and it lasts all day. It seems different products deter different flies!

I had been leaving him in the round yard overnight just as a precaution and also because it had been so hot but last night we had torrential rain and cool wind so about 1:00 am I went out and put him in one of my big roomy stables with deep straw bedding.

He loved it and was so clean in the stable. Just settled down to munching on his hay straight away. He had two of my old ponies in the yard outside the stables for company and they also had access to stable next to his. When I went out in the morning he seemed quite happy and content.

Tonight I took his shoes off and he was so patient. Left his hoof on the hoof rest while I stood up to give my back a rest.

Even lifted a hoof when he thought I was wanting it picked up.

I took ages to get the shoes off ( I haven't removed shoes for years) and he just stood there dozing. So good. He must have wondered why he got so much praise while I did the job and a big hug at the end when I finally had the shoes off and the feet rasped.

He has lovely feet for a thoroughbred. Really tight little black feet.

So far he hasn't reacted to anything on the farm either and as you predicted he was absolutely fine with the duck shooting.

I am just going to take it slowly with him and hopefully get the weight back on him with just hay before I ride him.

He is getting ad lib meadow hay in nibble nets as I am trying encourage that consistent grazing and chewing which is so good for their digestive system and mental health and shouldn't hot him up.

In the afternoon he goes out to graze with one of my ponies. I don't want to give him too much access to the grass at the moment as it is mainly couch grass which can be high in Oxalic Acid isn't good for them.

I will start doing a bit of groundwork with him and just play with him until I feel his weight is OK and by then we should know each other much better too.

What a history he has! I had done a bit of detective work on the internet and had discovered his real identity (even without full access to the ASB) before your papers arrived to confirm it.

Anyway so far we are getting on beautifully together and he is so striking and imposing. I could look at his lovely head over the stable door for hours.

I'll try to give a regular update on him though Equest. It will be slow and steady progress but I'm hoping it will be a journey that both of us really enjoy.

Forgot to mention that the marks he got from the white tape have almost covered with new hair now and what a beautiful skinned horse he is.

Such a fine coat. Like satin when he is warm and then when he is a bit cool it fluffs up like the finest velvet.

To say he has only been with me for a week I think we are doing pretty well. I must admit my confidence was a bit shaken when I first saw how big he was and when I lead him he had such a huge walk but just as he is getting used to me I am getting used to him.

It is a big step up for me from ponies and at my age.

 

 

Emma: 1 March, 2017

"Hey Phoebe, 

Recently purchased a horse and although I couldn't snap one of yours up (yet!) I have been reading through your website. Just wanted to say it has been a good reminder for me and teaching my daughter "back to basics". So simple yet uber effective information. 

Thank you so much just wanted to basically say thanks and you, unknowingly have helped me help my daughter."

 

 

9 February, 2017

From Jewell's new owner: " Madi & Jewell, Xx We love her!! Thankyou for giving us such a gentle beautiful girl!! She is so nice to look at." 

 

 

Michelle: 1 February 2017

"Michelle Binstead I have bought 2 horses from Phoebe Trindall-Norling sight unseen and haven't had any problems with them. One is 16hh the other close to that and my grandkids that had never even sat on a horse before have been on them - aged from 12yrs down to 1yr old. The horses are so gentle, loving and patient with the kids. I highly recommend her to find you a suitable horse. Oh by the way, I have never met Phoebe so this is a genuine testimonial for her. 😊"

 

 

Trudie...26 December, 2016

"Venus is so special we love her, when i come home she runs to the gate , if we call her she runs to us,when we muck her field out she follows and nudges us.thanks for a beautiful girl.Happy Xmas"

 

 

Michelle...18 December, 2016

Michelle Binstead

18 December at 17:20 ·

Mr Monty out for heading out for his ride this afternoon 

 

 

John & Glenda..17 December, 2016

Miss Layla slowly BUT surely building confidence with Caesar 😉 they both enjoy the attention...

 

 

Michelle...15 December, 2016

Michelle Binstead I can't get much closer to them to get a better photo lol - as soon as I start to go up, at least one of them heads straight to me and sticks their nose on the camera or phone. They are literally in your face kinda babies.

 

 

Katherine...9 December, 2016

Katherine Torlop added 3 new photos— at Encantador The Riding School

9 December at 18:38 · Williamtown, NSW ·

Misty & I dressed for the occasion! Getting into the Christmas spirit 🎅

 

Michelle...December 11, 2016

Michelle Binstead added 4 new photos— feeling fantastic.

11 December at 18:19 ·

My 3 boys - Monty, Esky and the boss Beau 😍 plus working the little grey boy Esky. Awesome weekend. Wish it didn't end.

 

 

Caz...December 2, 2016

"...You guys and your horses are amazing!"

 

 

Di...December 2, 2016

"...after purchasing 3 lovely horses from Phoebe...I'm more than happy with the horses I've purchased .. lovely horses,all of them !

 

 

Annie...December 2, 2016

"Phoebe I'm sorry I haven't been in touch but have some love pics and joy to share with you about Antoinette. I've now called her Bliss. Will email you early next week as work winds down. Keep doing what you are doing..."

 

 

Leisa...December 2, 2016

"I can only speak from my experience with you Phoebe, ... In my experience you are a kind, honest, capable horse woman...."

 

 

Simone...December 2, 2016

Hi Phoebe Trindall-Norling we are very interested in securing one of your horses in the next year and we have relied on the feedback from your happy clients as part of our decision. I hadn't thought to ask you more details of how you choose the horses until we are closer to purchase but I just loved your comment about that and I just wanted to let you know that the publicity, whilst not how you would like to receive it, is working because I am more convinced than ever that you are the right person and your horses are the right horses for us! My daughter who is desperate for a horse hopes that you won't give it up before we come to you when the time is right! We look forward to welcoming one of your babies into our hearts and home!

 

 

Glenda...December 2, 2016

"Hi Simone, I am a customer ofPhoebeand have 2 gorjus TBs from her I noticed you are in TSV, I am in Mackay and you are most welcome anytime to come & see the quality fellas I have ... I am getting back into my riding / horses again & have lived with PTSD having my horses back in my life again has helped Naturally some what ..... like any relationship you have your days , BUT together my horses & I are bonding beautifully .. the big picture outcome will be awesome And for that I am grateful to Phobe for the no fuss transactions & assistance ..... You will do well to buy through her 🐎😊 Xx"

 

 

Birgit...December 2, 2016

"Phoebe s testament is seen in her beautiful horses!.!! Well done"

 

 

Katherine...December 2, 2016

..."She is exactly how she was described to me and I couldn't be happier. Thanks again xx"

 

 

 

Michelle...27 November 2016

"Just came back from an hour and ? ride on Beau. It was getting way too hot and muggy. We were up the rode and I wanted him to stop to turn home but he tried to push through the bit and wanted to

keep going lol. Never had a horse that wasn't wanting to go home 😄.

 

..."Hehe I was standing in the paddock talking to Brian with Beau beside me. I wasn't taking any notice of him so he nudged my arm, I ignored him so he nudged me again then pushed my back a bit. I still ignored so so he rested his head on my shoulder then put it on my head. "Can't ignore me this time mum"

 

 

Glenda...24 Novemeber, 2016

Sometimes in life we get the opportunity to revisit past passions THANKYOU my wonderful husband for letting this happen for me & the awesome Phoebe for beautiful horses CAESAR & GIOVANNI..... Family Fun, Confidence Re-building, Granddaughters school holidays HAPPY DAYZ

 

 

Katherine...11 November, 2016

Wonderful afternoon riding & snuggling with this wonderful 'chilled out' girl!

 

 

Trudie...November 10, 2016

"Venus arrived happy she is beautiful. Kids love her she follows them around,she will be much loved. Thanks phoebe"

 

 

Jasmin...November 6, 2016

"Had such a wonderful afternoon with her... she truly is my dream horse 😍.... I feel very lucky to have her...I'm so so happy thank you thank you!! 💖

...Such a good girl... so in love 🌺☘️"

 

 

Lisa...23 October 2016

"Haha Tess said "can nana ride lulu (one of my minis hahaha) and jarvis can be mine??!!!" Both of my kids loved her. She made them feel super safe :) 😍"

..."She is such an awesome horse. 😍😍 xx"

 

 

Michelle...22 October 2016

"I'm 55 in a couple of weeks and I have an awesome boy that's 16hh & 9yrs old. My grandkids get on him (all the kids are beginner beginners lol) aged from under 12mths to 12 yrs. He is a real gentle giant with them - I should say with everyone"

 

 

Katherine...21 October 2016

"Happy birthday Misty! So love this beautiful girl"

 

 

Chai McConnell...22 October 2016

"Hi Phoebe I 100% endorse your views. My ex-partner Kym and I rescued a 16-3 hand thoroughbred called Whitfied a few years ago. He had been abused. He would kick and bite and we couldn't even rug him. Feed time was a nightmare. He was insecure and acted out. But with lots of care, love and re-education, he regained his confidence and he has turned into an amazing horse and one of my best friends. Part of regaining his security and confidence involved taking him for walks like a 600kg dog. He grazes beside me and whereas previously he would bite, he now gives me gentle nudges to check in with me. I talk to him and give him scratches. I lean on him and play with his ears and I have no issues in catching him as he always trots or canters to me. Just spending time like this with your horse will do wonders for it and you."

 

 

Michelle...22 October 2016

Michelle: Beau and I often go for a walk on the lead. We just talk, cuddle and spend quiet time together. He is amazing x

 

 

Michelle...21 October 2016

Michelle: "... Around 6pm is when I usually bring Beau up and put him in his night yard, groom, rug and feed him. When he sees me coming he always comes up to meet me part way. Tonight I was running about 5mins later than usual so he just came and put himself to bed lol. He just wanders in and stands there as if to say "ok mum where's dinner". Love this big fella."

 

 

Sienna...21 October 2016

"Phoebe you do such great work. You place ponies with the love they deserve. People willing to to put the trust into them. No pony walks in and goes Yer this is the shit. I'm Kool now. Lucky your clients love them and take the time to understand them. 🙏🙏"

 

 

Jasmin...21 October 2016

"Settling in nicely my beautiful girl ❤️"

 

 

Michelle...15 October 2016

Michelle: "When Degan was going home he gives me a hug and says "thank you so much for letting me ride Beau today Nanny. I think I would like to learn to ride him - even trot and canter". I told him I was saving for another quiet one so that way we could go riding together. His reply "I bar Beau 'cause I will have known him longer". Beau was so patient with everyone today. The smaller the rider the slower he walked lol. Even the one that turned 4 decided he had to take him for a walk. Beau gets that low he's almost crawling behind him. Super super super happy, proud and in love with this horse. Thank you x x"

 

 

Brydee...10 October 2016

Brydee: She's a very special girl ☺ follows me around everywhere! The other day mum's horse didn't want to come to me when I called (he's best friends with the neighbors Shetland and didn't want to leave him haha) and Sapph ran down, rounded him up and brought him straight to me! I couldn't believe it hahah

 

 

Beth...10 October 2016

Beth: "I have a very interesting story to tell you because I know you like little updates because I know how amazing aztec is I popped my very unexperienced friend on her and my friend misjudged how much pressure she needed to try a trot, which i didnt suggest and she ended up in a canter and because i misjudged aztecs mind i thought she would run straight into the fence and hurt herself terrible i was never worried about the girl on the horse because i know aztec would never intentionally hurt even a fly, so in her full canter i jumped in front of her and she stopped dead in her tracks, of course she looked at me as in have i done something wrong ? so of course i gave her cuddles to make sure she knew how good she was, ive never trusted a horse so much and all she is is a big gentle giant...I love her so much she will be in this family forever 🙂"

 

 

Cherie...10 October 2016

Cherie: "our beautiful girl from Phoebe is just a darling , we love her so much . She's here forever too.

Thanks Phoebe 

...she's just amazing, she loves us, she's so gentle and sweet".

 

 

Beth Maher...4 October 2016

Beth, re Aztec: " Where my happiness lies...

I love her so much!!!! Friends even love her...

...never trusted a horse more than I trust my giant baby.

 

 

Michelle...9 October 2016

Michelle: ...A friend got him for me.  He's that quiet all my grandkids have been on him.  He plods along so slow and if he's saddled up with no-one on him he'll stand where ever he is left and doesn't move not even to graze.  Big gentle giant."

 

 

Michelle...1 October 2016

Michelle: "Beau is just so gentle and slow around the kids. My 12yr old grandson likes horses but is very wary of them. He was leading Beau around and looking a bit nervous. Beau lowered his head even more than usual and rested it against Degan's arm as if to say it was ok and you could see with each step Degan relaxed with him. He has never wanted to get on a horse but said next time he might try just sitting on Beau. You never know, maybe Beau will give him confidence to ride. :) x"

 

 

Lisa, (re:Jarvis)...28 Sept 2016

Lisa: "She's going to love it at mums! And we all already love her. She had to walk 2.5km last night when she got off the truck. She did so well. Dogs barking, horses whinnying and cars going past and she was such a trooper :)"

 

 

John & Glenda...26 Sept 2016

"My Caesar came from Phoebe & he's a sweetie...will for sure be a returning customer at some stage Xx"

 

 

Michelle...26 Sept 2016

Michelle: "Such a windy windy day today. Beau spent about 6 hours out grazing and enjoying freedom. He even went down to the dam to drink and splash in lol...

Then this afternoon we had about a 3/4 hr ride and he was even better than yesterday even though it was blowing crazy."

 

 

Michelle...24 Sept 2016

I did it ... I must have been a sight trying to climb up lol. Even with my stirrup leather right down I still had to climb. I'm such a short arse hehe. Awesome awesome awesome. To be able to ride on a horse and actually have to push him to walk rather than on a pony that only believes in full steam ahead or instant halt. I rode around his 1/4 acre yard for about 1/2 hour then decided to go out in the open 10acres. He picked up pace a bit there with so much new stuff to see but was still good. He is now enjoying the afternoon grazing out there. My beautiful boy. Thanks Phoebe x

 

Sienna... 19 Sept 2016

...Phoebe Trindall-Norling. You're an honest woman. I had nothing but honesty the time I met you. You pointed me in the right direction. For what was suitable for us. I know I'll come see you when I'm ready for one for me.

 

 

Katherine...19 Sept 2016

...No wonder you guys have become so popular. Misty is just a dream. So glad I found you

 

 

Brydee... 11 Sept 2016

Brydee: "Just a quick update on Miss Sapph hehe she's going so well! Today was our first time riding tackless and she was amazing as usual 💖 ..."

 

 

Danielle...9 Sept 2016

Romeo/ Jupiter ...My boy is very careful and gentle when kids gather around him. Danielle in Townsville.

 

Heather...6th August 2016

I really love my Jave so happy with her, thank you Phoebe

Di... 7th August 2016

Thanks to Phoebe Trindall-Norling for selling another lovely horse to one of my clients today. You have made this young lady very happy indeed 😊

Now to meet her when she arrives this week 🐴

👏

 

Beth...12th August 2016

Shes the perfect horse for being scared of buying her sight unseen I'm glad I did so I didn't lose my chance with the beautiful horse 😊 so worth it, everything you said she was and more 😊

 

 

Amy...15th August 2016

'Ari is doing well! Fast learner, adapts to his rider, if he's confused by the beginner rider he slows and stops. Responsive enough for me and tries so hard to please that I love teaching him. Will make a great little pony club mount later I think. 

.... 

He's very much loved still and doing well!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Di...13th July 2016

Love this horse, his name is Sandiago.  He is an almost 17hh Thoroughbred gelding I purchased from Queensland a couple of months ago. 

So far he has lived up to his reputation of being an absolute gentle giant...he's a total spunk & very popular with our students & visitors.

Might be time to think about getting back in the saddle soon and test "driving" this beauty.

 

 

Danielle...25 July 2016

"Look at this beautiful big boy! 😍 He's super sweaty after our ride this arvo...Meet Jupiter.

This is my boy Romeo renamed Jupiter. He is an absolute delight. I have a friend riding him mid week as she I between horses atm.

Everyone who meets him loves him!"

 

 

Di...27th July 2016

...Introducing our newest addition , the beautiful Sandiago my 7 yr old TB gelding .

A real gentleman , kind & gentle with everyone & showing some nice paces

I am very excited to be taking him to his first dressage day @ SIEC this Sunday...

Brydee...30th July 2016 

"Sapph and I went to the arena today! So much fun 💖, she was so wonderful."

 

 

Angela...27th July 2016

...Belle my beautiful new horse from a lovely couple at Beaudesert Phoebe and Des. They have made my day.

 

Di Holden...29th April 2016

"New addition to our family has arrived safely from Queensland just now .. Cruised off the truck , had a lovely roll in the dirt just to alter his gleaming black coat, had a Drink @ the bar , now chowing down on lunch ... Happy days !! 

Thanks to Phoebe Trindall-Norling for once again, delivering a horse in good condition & exactly as described" 

 

 

Di Holden...20th April 2016

Just want to say a big thank you to Phoebe Trindall-Norling for her honest description of a young mare that I purchased in September 2015.

Being based in Sydney & being busy with running my own business I didn't have 

time to view the mare.

It's always a risk purchasing a horse sight unseen but this young mare arrived in excellent condition, as described in the advertisement and was everything I had hoped for.

She has settled into the riding school beautifully & we are looking forward to getting her out to dressage competitions this year .

I would recommend phoebe to anyone looking to purchase a horse!

 

 

Candace Harrison

 5 STAR

A great help right when we needed it she corrects problems with kindness and lets the horse be themselves!

 

Camelia Althaus

 5 STAR

Very understanding, and a pleasure to do business with. Excellent help definitely will be using Phoebes service in future

 

Leisa Schonknecht

5 STAR

Have had Phoebe come and work with my very green Arab mare and I and have found her to be a great horsewoman and lovely person. 

 

Annie Turner 

5 STAR

Phoebe is very understanding, helpful, calm and kind natured. She helped boost my confidence after returning to riding after 10+yr break. Annie Turner 

 

Sandy Weldon-Hendriks 

5 STAR

Phoebe is a beautiful person with a great heart and is so intune with the horses. I would recommend her to anyone who has a horse that needs breaking in, training or just some loving. 

 

Dee Bates 

5 STAR

 

Samantha Hendriks 

5 STAR

 

Suzanne Kanofski 

5 STAR

FREEDOM EQUIN 

INTERNATIONAL